Cape Gazette

Georgetown Softball Champs honored

By Steven Billups | Aug 27, 2014
Photo by: Steven Billups Shown In back (l-r) are Sen. Brian Pettyjohn, R-Georgetown; Coach and Manager Mindi Davis; Coach Kim Hayfield; Georgetown Mayor Bill West; and Town Councilwoman Chris LeCates. In the second row are Skylar Webb, Nakayla Smith, Jasmine Hundley, Ja'marah Hopkins, M'rya Thompson, Rep. Ruth Brigs King, R-Georgetown, and Town Councilman Dave Anderson. In front, Paige Tidwell, Rebekah Smith, Abby Slater, Peyton Campbell, Breanna Duncan and Coach Wendy Webb.

The Georgetown Little League 9-10 year old Girls District III and Delaware State Champions were recognized in Georgetown Aug. 14 at Bedford Park prior to the Concert in the Park. Tributes from the Town of Georgetown, the state Senate and the House of Representatives were read, with copies presented to each member of the team. Rep. Ruth Briggs King, R-Georgetown, extended an invitation to the team to make an appearance at the capitol in Dover once the sessions are reopened.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.

The price of liberty is eternal vigilance.